Monday, August 27, 2012

Team Philippines for 2012 Chess Olympiad

The National Chess Federation of the Philippines formed a team for the Open section and the Women's section of the 40th Chess Olympiad happening in Istanbul, Turkey.

According to the Registered Countries section, the official line-up for Team Philippines:

Open Category:

Board 1:  GM Mark Paragua (2508)
Board 2:  GM Oliver Dimakiling (2428)
Board 3:  GM Wesley So (2650)
Board 4:  GM Oliver Barbosa (2554)
Board 5:  GM  Eugene Torre (2469)

Here is the correct board assignments:

B1: GM Wesley So (2650)
B2: GM Oliver Barbosa (2554)
B3: GM Eugene Torre (2469)
B4: GM Mark Paragua (2508)
B5: IM Oliver Dimakiling 2428)

Women's Team:

Board 1: WIM Catherine Perena (2091)
Board 2: WFM Rulp Ylem Jose (2061)
Board 3:  Jedara Docena (2061)
Board 4:  Jan Jodilyn Fronda (2022)
Board 5:  Janelle Mae Frayna (1991)

You may visit the Official Website for pairings, schedule, round by round reports and other details you might need.

We wish our players safety and may they beat the teams they are expected to beat and play with all their might against the teams that are simply superior to them (rating, resources and training)  and who knows they might pull the something extraordinary out of it.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Free Internet Chess Server

FICS: Free Internet Chess Server